Cyberinfrastructure Council Membership List


As of October, 2016 (alphabetical by last name)
Representative Title(s) & web page School/College
Carla Allen Clinical Coordinator, SHP/ Cardiopulmonary/Diagnostic Science Health Professions
Gary Allen UM Vice President IT, MU CIO, Executive Director Bioinformatics Consortium DoIT
Bimal Balakrishnan Assistant Professor, Architectural Studies Human Environmental Sciences
Anne Barker Communications contact with Digital Humanities folks on campus & Librarian III MU Libraries
Clyde Bentley Associate Professor, Print & Digital News Journalism
Prasad Calyam Assistant Professor, Computer Science Department Engineering
Beth Chancellor Senior Associate Dean School of Medicine Division of IT
Craig David Director, Office of Sponsored Programs Administration Office of Research
Laurel Despins Assisstant Professor School of Nursing
Randy Diamond Director of the Law Library & Technology Resources & Associate Legal Research Professor of Law Law
Marijo Dixon System Administrator for the Division of Applied Social Sciences (DASS) CAFNR
Chris Elsik CAFNR
Joseph Erb Asststing Teaching Professor English
Sanda Erdelez Professor, Information Science & Learning Technologies Education
Twyla Gibson Assistant Professor of Information Information Science and Learning Technologies
Scott Givan Associate Director, Informatics Research Core Facility & Research Assistant Professor Informatics Research Core
Matt Keeler Associate Director, Computing Services Vet Medicine
Elizabeth “Libby” King Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences Biological Sciences
Robin Kruse Medicine
Alan Marshall Systems Administrator Biological Science
Mark McIntosh Professor and Chairman, Microbiology & Immunology, Interim Vice Chancellor for Research, Graduate Studies and Economic Development Medicine
Charles Menifield Truman School
Timothy Middelkoop Director, Research Computing Support Services & Assistant Teaching Professor Division of IT
Satish Nair Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering & Biological Engineering Engineering
Hank Niederhelm MOREnet
Diane Oerly Grant Writer and Business Technology Consultant DoIT
Jeannette Pierce Associate Director for Research & Information Services MU Libraries
Jeff Rouder Professor, Psychological Sciences, Perception and Cognition Lab Psychology
Chris Pires Professor, Biological Sciences Biological Science
Bob Schnabel Research Associate Professor, Animal Science CAFNR
Tommy Sewell Professor, Chemistry Arts & Science
Chi-Ren Shyu Professor, Computer Science & Director, MU Informatics Institute MU Informatics Institute
Gordon Springer Director Research Support Computing & Associate Professor Computer Science Division of IT
Mike Watson Associate Director Computing Services Arts & Science
Tommi White Assistant Research Professor of Biochemistry & Associate Director Electron Microsopy Core Research Facility Biochemistry